Business and Nonprofit

Nancy Austin (Βeta Delta-UCLA) 

Business consultant, author, lecturer,  President of Nancy K. Austin, Inc., Northern California (since 1985). Contributing editor and management columnist for Working Woman magazine. Co-author of 1989 best-seller Passion for Excellence: The Leadership Difference. Contributing editor and writer for Inc. magazine.


Sheree Clark (Αlpha Lambda-Alumna Initiate) 

Founder and co-owner of Sayles Graphic Design in Des Moines, Iowa. Some of the firm's award-winning work is included in the permanent collections of the Smithsonian Institution's CooperHewitt National Design Museum and the United States Library of Congress. Past president of the Advertising Professionals of Des Moines. Owner of Art/Smart Consulting, A Des Moines Register "Up and Comer" and author of Creative Direct Mail Design, Get Noticed: Self Promotion for Creative Professionals.

Patricia Sutherland Connolly (Zeta Theta-Tufts)

Chief investment officer for Beaverbrook Properties, LLC. Chief operating officer for The Action Handyman, LLC. Provides entrepreneurial and leadership coaching services through LiveOutLoud and The Pathways Institute. 2014 Ursa Major Award recipient.

Cynthia Diller Fields (Gamma Nu-Miami University)

Former president and CEO of the Victoria's Secret Catalog. Second ever female CEO at The Limited. Chair of the board for Pathfinder International, a non-profit organization providing family planning services to women in developing countries. 2014 Frances E. Willard Award recipient. 

Linda Funk (Gamma Sigma-Wisconsin/Stout) 

Executive director of The Soyfoods Council, working to increase the national awareness of soyfood products.

Gretchen Fryer Hamel (Delta Delta-Oklahoma City)

Executive director of Public Notice. Recognized by national and local media such as HBO's "Real Time with Bill Maher," CNBC, Fox News Channel, Fox Business Network, PBS's "To The Contrary," The Washington Post, New York Daily News, POLITICO magazine, The Hill, Tampa Tribune, and Fiscal Times. 2014 Ursa Major Award recipient.

Donnie Haye (Beta Beta-Michigan State) 

Vice President , Client and Channel Enablement, Integrated Supply Chain for IBM. Recipient of Michigan State's Applied Engineering Sciences Distinguished Alumni Award as well as multiple IBM awards.  Has a patent pending.


Jandy Thompson Hegy (Delta Beta-Texas A&M/Commerce) 

Vice president of John Bowles Company,  One of the Dallas Business Journal's, "Top 40 Under 40." 


Linda Wells Kahangi (Zeta Delta-Iowa State) 

Executive Director of Alpha Phi International Fraternity. Member of the Board of Directors of Tellabs (NASDAQ:TLAB).  Former President of New Edge Networks and Executive Vice President, CIO and CTO of EarthLink.  Awarded Georgia CIO of the Year, Computerworld's Top 100 IT Leaders, Infoweek 500 Leading IT Innovators.


Susan Lacek (Epsilon Delta-Northern Illinois) 

Founder of Faith's Lodge, a refuge for families who have a seriously ill child or have suffered the loss of a child. In 2005, she led the effort to get legislation passed in Minnesota to allow parents of stillborn children to receive legal birth certificates.


Mabel Cooper Haeberly Lamb (Omega-Texas)  

Magazine/newspaper writer in 1920s. First woman to fly over Mexico and Central America in a single-engine plane. Established Mabel C. Lamb, Inc., a multi-million dollar real estate business (1951). First woman member, later secretary and vice-president of the New Canaan Chamber of Commerce. International director of programs (1948-52), international vice president of Alpha Phi (1952-54). Alpha Phi Foundation trustee. Established an Alpha Phi undergraduate scholarship. Recipient of Frances E. Willard award (1990).


Elizabeth Thompson Smith Lamb (Omega-Texas)  

Executive Board trustee of Alpha Phi (1952-54), Constitution Committee chairman (1952-54), Colonization Committee for Gamma Eta at the University of North Texas, International Executive Board director of finance (1954-56), International president of Alpha Phi (1958-61).


Tara Lawrence (Iota Alpha-Pepperdine) 

Founder of  "Hats Off for Cancer," an organization dedicated to assisting children who have lost their hair from cancer.

Lara Lewis (Zeta Sigma-Franklin & Marshall)

Founding partner and senior vice president of Connect America, the second largest provider of medical alert systems in the United States and Canada. 2014 Ursa Major Award recipient. 


Deborah Lippmann (Gamma Pi-Arizona State) 

Celebrity manicurist and nail expert with her own line called the "Lippman Collection." Celebrity loyalists include Sarah Jessica Parker, Mariah Carey, Martha Stewart, Cher, Demi Moore, Mary J. Blige, Kelly Ripa, Faith Hill, Renee Zellweger and Gwyneth Paltrow. Also a jazz singer with her first album, "Nightingale."


Kathy Mason (Xi-Toronto) 

President of Junior League of Fort Collins. Colorado, a quickly-growing service organization dedicated to building communities through volunteer work.

Lisa Cordoni Matherly (Beta Psi-San Jose State)

McAfee vice president of worldwide operations and partner marketing since 2007. Two-time recognition as a CRN Power 100: Women of the Channel recipient. 2014 Ursa Major Award recipient.


Janet Murquia (Gamma Delta-Kansas) 

First female president/CEO of National Council of La Raza (NCLR), the largest Hispanic advocacy organization in the U.S. Former deputy assistant to President Clinton. Former deputy campaign manager for the Gore/Lieberman 2000 presidential campaign. Former executive vice chancellor for university relations at Kansas University (2001). Awards: Latino Leaders magazine's "101 Top Leaders of the Hispanic Community" (2007), Hispanic magazine's "Powerful Latinos 2007" andWashingtonian's "100 Most Powerful Women in Washington" (2006).


Lisa Pierozzi (Βeta Delta-UCLA) 

Accountant with PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Inc., the third largest privately owned organization in the United States. Co-lead partner on Oscar® balloting team, tabulating Academy Award® winners for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences since 1998. (See Winter 2000 and Fall 2001Quarterlies).


Jill Muchow Rode (Gamma Beta-UC/Santa Barbara) 

Development director for the Santa Barbara Zoo.  Former development director for the Santa Barbara Symphony and former president of the Junior League of Santa Barbara.


Alice Leyland Smitherman (Beta Epsilon-Arizona) 

President of the American Dietetic Association (1986).


Christina Thompson (Phi-Oklahoma)

President of the American Biological Safety Association.


Joanne Ulnick (Beta Beta-Michigan State)

CEO of Ducker Worldwide, Troy, Mich., a company that provides global assistance to clients from automotive and other sectors. Honored by the National Association of Women Business Owners Greater Detroit chapter with a 2007 Global Business Award.

Christina Kerford Welch (Omega-Texas)

Founding senior director and independent stylist at Stella & Dot, a San Francisco-based social selling company that creates flexible entrepreneurial opportunities for women.2014 Ursa Major Award recipient. 


Andrea Wong (Zeta Phi-MIT)

Former President and CEO of Lifetime Entertainment Services with ABC Entertainment®. Former executive vice president, alternative programming, specials and late night with ABC. Helped launch popular TV reality series "The Bachelor," "The Bachelorette," "The Mole," "Who Wants to be a Millionaire," "Wife Swap" and "Extreme Makeover."