Josefina Castillo Baltodano (Delta Psi-Wisconsin/Oshkosh) 

Former president of Marian College in Fond du Lac, Wis. Former executive vice president for Alliant International University in California. Former chair of the national network executive board for the American Council on Education's Office of Women in Higher Education and national chair of the U.S. Department of Education's Ronald E. McNair Post-Baccalaureate Achievement Program. Awarded the Special Congressional Recognition for Outstanding and Invaluable Service to the Community, presented by U.S. Rep. Nancy Pelosi.


Connie Goldsmith Crittenden (Βeta Βeta-Michigan State) 

Elementary science teacher. Received Science Teacher of the Year award (1994), McAuliffe Fellow Award (1995), Impressions 5 Science Educator of the Year (1995) and Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (1998).


Ina Gittings (Nu-Nebraska) 

Ina Gittings was the first director of physical education for women at the University of Arizona. Gittings homesteaded about 480 acres of land between 1928 to 1932, about a mile and a half west of North Oracle on what is now West Ina Road, named in her honor. During her time at the UA, she introduced female students to such sports as horseback riding, swimming, archery and track, as well as team sports. In her career she served on many academic and civic committees, including the Women's Overseas League, Red Cross and the Arizona Education Society, and belonged to the Tucson Writers Club. 

Joan Hochschild (Beta-Northwestern) 

Superintendent of schools in Wilmette, Ill., and Grayslake, Ill.


Jayne Gebauer Kasten (Οmicron-Missouri) 

Director of school/business partnerships for community, career and technical education. Recipient of Dr. Myra Sadker Educational Equity Award (1998), Missouri Outstanding Business Educator Award (1997), Outstanding Community Educator of Missouri Award (1997) and Delta Pi Epsilon Distinguished Service Award (1989).


Carolynne Bond Kent (Gamma Lambda-Houston) 

Elementary teacher. Birmingham Outstanding Panhellenic Woman of the Year (1982). Listed inWho's Who in American Education and The World of Who's Who of Women.


Valerie Schuck L'Huillier (Gamma Eta-North Texas) 

Teacher. Listed in the 1995 Who's Who in American Education.


Jean Schober Morrell (Βeta Οmicron-Bowling Green State) 

University of Northern Colorado dean of students and vice president of student affairs. Recipient of UNC Outstanding Professional Administrative Staff Person of the Year Award, Susan B. Anthony Award, "9 Who Care" KBTV Outstanding Volunteer Award and University of Northern Colorado Outstanding Service Award.


Patty Holmes Myers (Chi-Montana) Chairperson on the Board of Public Education in Montana; received the Teacher of the Year Award and the Milken Family Foundation National Educator award in 1998.


Stacey Metcalf Plummer (Theta Kappa-Rochester) 

Recipient of the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching.  Math teacher at Hollis Brookline High School in Hollis, NH and advisor to the state championship math team.


Goldie Horton Porter (Omega-Texas) 

A founder of the Texas (Omega) chapter. One of the University of Texas' earliest female professors. The first woman to receive a Ph.D. from the University of Texas. Taught at Texas from 1917 to 1966. Member of the American Association of University Women and a founder of its Texas chapter. As chairman of a committee on graduate education, instrumental in the founding of the graduate school at The University of Texas and aided in the founding of UT's McDonald Observatory.


Catherine Crutchfield Schifter (Gamma Iota-Texas Tech) 

Associate professor, assistant dean, director of academic technology and faculty fellow for the Teaching Learning Center in the College of Education at Temple University, Philadelphia. Carnegie Teaching Scholar (2000-01), Carnegie Foundation fellow.