State and National Leaders

Dr. Quincalee Brown (Gamma Xi-Wichita State) 

Executive director of the Water Environment Federation and the Water Environment Research Foundation (since 1986). Former chair of the American Society of Association Executives (ASEA) (1992-93). Former executive director of the American Association of University Women (1980-86). Recipient of ASEA's highest award, the Key Award (1995). Named "Association Executive of the Year" by Association Trends Newsletter (1999). Recipient of Alpha Phi Frances E. Willard Award, 1994.


Martha Foote Crow (Alpha-Syracuse) 

A Founder of Alpha Phi International Fraternity and the American Association of Collegiate Women, national president of both organizations. Professor at the University of Chicago and the fourth Alpha Phi to become Dean of Women at Northwestern University.


Julie Jacobs Daniels  (Phi-Oklahoma) 

Mayor of Bartlesville, Okla. Former city council member since 2001. Chair of the Local Development Act Review Committee and representative on the Bartlesville Development Corporation, Mayor's Committee on Concerns for the Disabled, Sanitary Sewer Improvement Oversight Committee and Water Resources Committee.


Susan Hasslocher (Omega-Texas) 

First woman president of Texas Restaurant Association (1986-88). Vice president for corporate planning and development of Frontier Enterprises, a group of Texas restaurants.


Kelsey Knight (Beta Epsilon-Arizona) 

Romney Communication Director for Michigan. Former executive assistant to Karl Zinsmeister, the assistant to the President for Domestic Policy and Director of the Domestic Policy Council (DPC).


Kathleen S. Miller (Delta-Cornell)

One of the highest ranking civilians in the military. Assistant deputy chief of staff, G-4. 2014 Frances E. Willard Award recipient. 

Margaret Craig McNamara (Lambda-UC/Berkeley) 

Founded Reading is Fundamental® in 1966.


Cindy Simon Rosenthal (Beta-Northwestern) 

Mayor of Norman, Okla. (since 2007). Associate director of the Carl Albert Congressional Research and Studies Center at the University of Oklahoma, where she is an associate professor of political science and women's studies. Director of National Education for Women's Leadership, a program that encourages undergraduate women to get involved in public service and politics. Author ofWhen Women Lead. Recipient of "Outstanding Oklahoma Political Scientist of the Year" in 2000 by the Oklahoma Political Science Association.

Sally A. Salguero (Gamma Xi-Wichita State) 

Sedgwick County assistant district attorney. Lifetime achievement award recipient from the Kansas County and District Attorneys Association. 2014 Ursa Major Award recipient.

Jane Wells Schooley (Gamma Rho-Penn State) 

Public speaker, author of newspaper column and civil and women's rights advocate. Executive director, Pennsylvania Political Party. Former national vice president for National Organization for Women (NOW). Past national chair of the NOW ERA Committee. Co-founder Crime Victims Council. Athena Award winner and Allentown Lehigh County Chamber of Commerce Business Woman of the Year.


Julie Hindorff Schwindt (Delta Gamma-Northern Colorado) 

President of Wyoming Education Association (1986-88). 

Cherie Short (Omicron-Missouri) 

Director of External Coalitions, Concerned Women for America, the nation's largest public policy women's organization, Washington, D.C.   Appointed National Finance Director of the National Young Republican Federation (2009).  Founded the "Young Republican Women's Finance and Mentoring Team" (2010).  Elected National Committeewoman for D.C. National Young Republicans (2010-2012).    Council for National Policy's, Rutledge Society (2013). 

Barbara Smith (Gamma-DePauw) 

Vice president external affairs, DePauw University. Past president of New York City chapter, Women in Communications. Past chair of Women in Communications Inc.'s National Public Affairs Advisory Board (1984).

Jodi White (Xi-Toronto)

Multidisciplinary career touching on journalism, politics, business and public administration. Recognized as a prominent figure in promoting civic dialogue in Canada. Work on national public policy challenges. Has worked with organizations like Tides Canada Foundation and Action Canada. Recipient of the Order of Canada in 2013 and the Diamond Jubilee Medal, celebrating the Queen's 60 years on the throne.